Town Commission

Click here to read the latest Town of Belleair Commission update. 

Commission Responsibilities

The Town of Belleair Commission consists of five members (the Mayor and four Commissioners) who are elected at large by the voters of Belleair for three year terms. The Commission is responsible for enacting legislation, establishing policies, and approving the annual budget.


The Town of Belleair holds regular Commission meetings once a month at 6:00 pm on the second Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Town Hall Auditorium, located at 901 Ponce de Leon Boulevard. Anyone is welcome to attend these meetings, and residents may bring items to the attention of the Commission at this time.

To learn view agendas for upcoming meetings or to learn how to join a virtual Commission meeting, visit the Meetings & Agendas webpage.

Mayor and Commissioners

The Town of Belleair Commission (mayor and four commissioners) are smiling in the Town Hall lobby.

Pictured above (from left to right): Commissioner Coleen Chaney, Commissioner Thomas Kelly, Mayor Mike Wilkinson, Commissioner Tom Shelly, and Commissioner Patricia Barris

Interested in Becoming a Commissioner?

Belleair's Town Commission is comprised of residents who volunteer their time and expertise to assist the Town of Belleair. If you are interested in serving on the Town Commission, please contact the Town Clerk for information regarding upcoming election dates and the qualification process. 

Commissioner Term Expirations
Mayor Mike WilkinsonMarch 2024
Commissioner Tom ShellyMarch 2025
Commissioner Coleen ChaneyMarch 2024
Commissioner Patricia BarrisMarch 2024
Commissioner Thomas KellyMarch 2024
  1. Town of Belleair Commission

    Physical Address
    901 Ponce de Leon Boulevard
    Belleair, FL 33756