Recreation Board

The Recreation Board works closely with the Parks and Recreation Department in promoting family-based recreational programs and activities for residents of Belleair and neighboring jurisdictions that may lack recreational programs and amenities.


The Recreation Board consists of seven members and is comprised of citizens from various professional backgrounds.

  • Term of office: Two years
  • Meetings: Third Monday of January, March, May, July, September, and November at 5:00 pm.  Additional meetings scheduled as needed
  • Staff: Ricky Allison (Director of Public Works, Parks & Recreation)


The current Recreation Board members are listed below.

  • Greg Savel - Chair
  • Sara Borger
  • Scott L. Coletti
  • Molly Fowler
  • Cheryl Franzese
  • John Rich
  • Amy Stanton
  • Commission Advisor: Commissioner Coleen Chaney